Quick wins for a faster PC:
Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Some links on this page are affiliate links: if you buy through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you.
For World of Warcraft: Forever on November 4, 2026, an active World of Warcraft subscription or Game Time is enough. You do not need to buy a Forever edition unless you want the Skyborne race, the Zephras Isle starting experience, Early Name Reservation, cosmetics, or bundled extras. For modern Retail (Midnight), you need both a Midnight license and active subscription time. Buying Midnight does not replace the subscription. Retail has a level-20 free trial; Classic has no free trial.
At a glance
| Name | Best for | Key spec | Free plan / price | Platforms | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Retail free trial | Trying modern WoW | Play through level 20 | Free; level-20 ceiling | Windows, Mac | Oct 2026 |
| Subscription or Game Time | Forever launch, older Retail, or Classic | Forever included; Midnight still sold separately | $14.99 for 1 month; $13.99/month for 3 months; $12.99/month for 6- or 12-month special offers | Windows, Mac | Oct 2026 |
| Skyborne Heroic Pack | Skyborne, Zephras Isle, or name reservation | Forever access plus gameplay unlocks; no Game Time | From $29.99 (Battle.net floor price) | Windows, Mac | Oct 2026 |
| Skyborne Epic Pack | Forever extras and a bundled first month | Heroic contents, 30 days added at launch, cosmetics | $59.99 / €59.99 shop observation dated 7 Oct 2026 | Windows, Mac | Oct 2026 |
| Warcraft Forever Collection | Forever plus Warcraft III bundle | Epic contents, Warcraft III: Reforged and Forsaken Kingdom | $79.99 / €79.99 commonly listed; available through 11 Jan 2027 | Windows, Mac | Oct 2026 |
| Midnight Base Edition | Modern endgame at the lowest expansion tier | Midnight, The War Within, boost, housing | Official live US list price not stated in the comparison table | Windows, Mac | Oct 2026 |
| Midnight Epic Edition | Midnight extras and 30 days of time | Everything in Base plus 2,000 Trader’s Tender and Epic bonuses | Official live US list price not stated in the comparison table | Windows, Mac | Oct 2026 |
All prices and plan details in this table reflect the Battle.net Americas shop or the dated shop observations identified in the accompanying sections. Regional prices can differ.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →What do you need to play World of Warcraft: Forever at launch?
You need a Battle.net account, the World of Warcraft client, and an active subscription or non-recurring Game Time on the WoW license you will use. Blizzard’s shop states: “Your WoW subscription or game time grants you access to WoW: Forever starting November 4.” The global launch is November 4, 2026, at 3:00 p.m. PST.
A Battle.net desktop app installation, Windows or Mac computer, broadband connection, and keyboard and mouse are the practical requirements. Controller support is described as beta in Blizzard’s Forever starter material. The minimum published storage requirement is an SSD with 128 GB free.
Popular on Amazon
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
What you do not have to buy
- Skyborne Heroic Pack, Skyborne Epic Pack, or Warcraft Forever Collection
- Midnight, unless you also want modern Retail and its Housing features
- The physical Collector’s Edition
The Forever packs are upgrades, not a separate subscription replacement. They add optional races, cosmetics, codes, and (at Epic level) time that is credited later.
Which Forever pack unlocks gameplay?
Only the Skyborne race and the Zephras Isle starting experience are gameplay additions locked behind a pack. Both require the Skyborne Heroic Pack or a higher edition. The rest of the listed pack contents are cosmetic, account services, a past beta, Game Time, friend codes, or another game.
Recommended Free Tools
Skyborne Heroic Pack
The Battle.net listing starts at $29.99. It includes Skyborne, the level 1–12 Zephras Isle starting area, and Early Name Reservation. It also contains the Cerulean Prideclaw ground mount (riding skill is still bought in game), Shen’dorei Skyseer’s Garb, Veteran Adventurer’s Rucksack, Shen’dorei Windwell toy, Skyborne Housing decor for modern WoW, and one Invite-A-Friend launch code. It includes no Game Time and no beta access.
Skyborne Epic Pack
A dated Battle.net shop observation from October 7, 2026 listed the Epic Pack at $59.99 / €59.99. It includes everything in Heroic, the additional Veteran Adventurer cosmetics, tabards and pets, and three Invite-A-Friend codes in total. Its 30 days of Game Time are added beginning November 4, not credited when you check out. The Forever beta ran September 17 through October 21, 2026, so beta access is no longer a reason to pay more.
Warcraft Forever Collection
The limited-time Collection includes everything in Epic, plus Warcraft III: Reforged, the Forsaken Kingdom campaign, and Forsaken and Human Figurine Housing decor for modern WoW. Shop observers commonly listed it at $79.99 / €79.99; Blizzard’s stated sale end date is January 11, 2027. The 30 days of Game Time follow the same November 4 crediting rule.
Also popular on Amazon
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Physical Collector’s Edition
The physical Collector’s Edition is sold through the Blizzard Gear Store while supplies last. Blizzard’s reviewed news page did not state a dollar price. If you buy it, attach the included key to the correct WoW license; Customer Support says the key is required for Name Reservation and adds the included Game Time when applied.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Do you need an active subscription to reserve a Forever name?
No. Early Name Reservation runs October 27 through November 3, 2026, and requires an eligible Heroic, Epic, Collection, or redeemed physical Collector’s Edition on the specific WoW account. Blizzard Customer Support says active Game Time is not needed for the reservation period; you need time when the game launches.
Regional opening times are October 27 at 6:00 p.m. CET in Europe and 1:00 p.m. PDT in North America; Korea and Taiwan open October 28 at 7:00 a.m. local time. Up to three characters can be reserved, on a first-come, first-served basis, and a desired name is not guaranteed. Forever’s two-name system is unique within a region; the secondary name can be hidden at Options > Nameplates > My Secondary Name, although it remains visible in chat.
How does the Forever Game Time included in Epic editions work?
The Epic Pack and Collection each include 30 days, but that time is credited at the November 4 launch moment. It does not keep an account active during the October 27–November 3 reservation window. If you buy an Epic edition and have no other time, you can reserve a name but must wait until the launch credit arrives to play.
After those 30 days, subscription time or additional Game Time is required. Invite-A-Friend codes are a separate, short-term exception: qualifying non-gift Heroic, Epic, and Collection purchases provide one, three, and three codes respectively for the November 4–11 launch week. An invited player can play Forever without their own subscription or Game Time during that window only; the codes do not provide beta access.
Also popular on Amazon
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
What do you need for Midnight and modern Retail?
Midnight requires two separate entitlements: ownership of World of Warcraft: Midnight and an active subscription or Game Time. Blizzard’s product requirement is explicit: “Requires World of Warcraft Subscription or Game Time.” The subscription covers earlier expansion content, but “Midnight expansion sold separately. Future expansions not included in Midnight purchase.”
Without Midnight, a paid account can continue through the earlier Retail chapters. The published progression runs from Exile’s Reach into Dragonflight (including Story Mode raids), toward level 70 and The War Within. Owning Midnight continues the Worldsoul Saga through Eversong Woods, Zul’Aman, Harandar, and Voidstorm, with a journey toward level 90.
What every Midnight edition grants
- World of Warcraft: Midnight
- World of Warcraft: The War Within
- Enhanced Level 80 Character Boost
- Housing and Housing Early Access
Base, Heroic, and Epic all grant those features. The differences are cosmetics, Trader’s Tender, Housing decor, historical early access or beta benefits, and whether 30 days of Game Time is included.
| Feature | Base | Heroic | Epic |
|---|---|---|---|
| Trader’s Tender | 500 | 1,000 | 2,000 |
| Lightwing Dragonhawk and Lightstrider Raiment | No | Yes | Yes |
| Hopeflutter, Doomfeathers, Voidstrider Raiment, Voidwing Dragonhawk, Voidlight Surger, Housing decor pack | No | No | Yes |
| 30 days of Game Time | No | No | Yes |
| Midnight beta and three-day early access | No | No | Yes; historical benefits |
The official comparison table did not render current US dollar list prices for these three editions. Epic Game Time adds to time already on the account; creating a new account does not grant a free month. Upgrading does not re-grant a boost or items you already unlocked, and Midnight items are not usable in Classic.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsCan you try Retail without paying?
Yes. The Retail Free Trial works for new accounts and lapsed subscribers through level 20, including eligible level-20 quests and dungeons. It does not unlock the full level range, unrestricted chat, guilds, the Auction House, or higher-level content. After Exile’s Reach, continuing into Dragonflight past level 20 requires subscription or Game Time.
Also popular on Amazon
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Widely Compatible: Transform any USB-C port into a USB-A port and USB-A port into a USB-C port, and connect up a wide range of USB-C(including MacBook, iPad Pro/Air/Mini, iPhone models with USB C ports, Samsung Galaxy series, and Google Pixel series. ) and USB A devices(including external hard drives, phones, mice, printers, and more)
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
A lapsed account’s higher-level characters are not deleted; the account simply returns to trial status until time is added. Blizzard’s current starter information is collected at worldofwarcraft.blizzard.com/start. The Free Trial is for Retail only and is not available for WoW Classic.
Which subscription length is cheapest in the US shop?
These are recurring Battle.net subscription offers checked in October 2026. Subscriptions auto-renew when the billing cycle ends, while Game Time is the non-recurring alternative.
| Term | Published price | Billing behavior | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 month | $14.99/month | Auto-renews | Standard monthly option |
| 3 months | $13.99/month | Auto-renews each three-month cycle | Lower monthly rate |
| 6 months | $12.99/month | Auto-renews | Special offer with extra in-game bonuses |
| 12 months | $12.99/month | Auto-renews | Special offer; Blizzard labels it “BEST VALUE” based on monthly rate and bonuses |
Prices vary by region. Blizzard also says a Lunar New Year six-month special will be revealed on or before January 31, 2027. Bonuses attached to longer subscriptions come from purchasing that matching subscription offer, not from adding Game Time by another method.
Does one subscription cover Classic?
Yes. The same subscription or Game Time covers the Classic family, including Classic Anniversary or Season of Discovery copy, Burning Crusade Classic Anniversary, and Mists of Pandaria Classic. The subscription shop lists levels 1–80 in modern World of Warcraft, 1–60 in World of Warcraft Classic, and 1–90 in Mists of Pandaria Classic.
Classic does not include Midnight, Forever pack cosmetics, or a Retail Free Trial. Choose the Classic client in the launcher; reinstalling a client cannot supply a missing expansion entitlement or missing Game Time.
Also popular on Amazon
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Which WoW option should you buy?
- Only testing combat: use the Retail Free Trial and spend nothing until level 20.
- Playing Forever without extras: buy a subscription or Game Time. No Forever edition is required.
- Playing Skyborne, Zephras Isle, or reserving a name: buy Heroic or higher on the WoW license you will play, then have subscription time or Game Time for November 4.
- Want a bundled first month: choose Epic; its 30 days arrive at launch, not checkout.
- Want Warcraft III: Reforged and Forsaken Kingdom: choose the Collection before January 11, 2027.
- Want modern endgame and Housing: buy any Midnight edition plus subscription or Game Time. Base is sufficient for access.
- Want only Classic: buy Game Time or a subscription and skip Midnight and Forever packs.
- Inviting a friend for launch week: use a qualifying pack’s code during November 4–11; it is not permanent access.
How these choices were selected
The deciding criteria are access entitlement, active play time, gameplay locked behind an edition, timing of included Game Time, launch-week services, and whether the bundle adds a separate game. Cosmetics, historical beta access, and early access rank below the ability to log in and play.
What must be checked before installing?
- Create or sign in to a Battle.net account, verify the email, and enable two-factor authentication if available.
- Apply a subscription or Game Time to the intended WoW license. Check that you are using the right license if the account has WoW#1 or additional licenses.
- Install through the Battle.net desktop app and select World of Warcraft: Forever for the November launch or Retail for Midnight.
- Confirm a Windows or Mac system, broadband, keyboard and mouse, and at least 128 GB of free SSD space. The published Windows minimum is Windows 10 64-bit (May 2019 Update or newer), a four-core 3.0 GHz CPU, DirectX 12 GPU with 3 GB, and 8 GB RAM; the recommended specification is a six-core 3.5 GHz CPU, 8 GB GPU, and 16 GB RAM. Mac minimums include macOS 10.15 and Apple M1 as an option.
The login, the WoW license, and the selected client are separate checks. Having the files installed does not prove that the account owns Midnight or has active time.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Frequently Asked Questions
Can I play Forever on the same account I use for Midnight?
Yes. Forever and modern Retail use the same Battle.net account framework and subscription, but each client and WoW license must be selected correctly in the launcher. Midnight ownership is not needed for Forever access.
What happens if my subscription expires after I reserve a name?
The reservation itself does not require active Game Time, but playing when Forever launches does. Add a subscription or Game Time before launch, or rely on the Epic/Collection 30-day credit once it is applied on November 4.
Are Midnight Housing items usable in Forever?
Pack descriptions distinguish items marked for modern WoW, Forever, or both. Housing features themselves require Midnight; Forever pack Housing decor is not a substitute for owning the Midnight expansion.
Can I use a Midnight character boost in Classic?
No. The Midnight boost and associated in-game items are bound to the WoW account of purchase and are not for Classic. Classic progression uses its own character and ruleset.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




